Xavier Latour Partner

Profile

Xavier Latour is a Partner of DGE Attorneys at law since January 2014 after having participated to its creation as an associate. He graduated from the University of Geneva in 2000 and was admitted to the Geneva Bar in 2003.

Prior to joining DGE Attorneys at law in 2011, Xavier Latour worked as a trainee for Stauffer & Partners from 2001 to 2003. He then practiced for four years in the law firm of Me Anne Reiser in Geneva and from 2009 to 2010 in an internationally-oriented commercial law firm with offices in Geneva, London and Moscow.

His practice focuses on Swiss and international commercial litigation, with an emphasis on banking law, corporate law, employment law and international judicial assistance in both the administrative and criminal fields. He also provides advices in contractual matters and has a strong expertise in family and inheritance matters.

He practices in French and English.

Xavier Latour Partner

Porträt

Xavier Latour ist seit Januar 2014 Partner der Kanzlei DGE Rechtsanwälte, nachdem er als Rechtsanwalt an der Gründung der Kanzlei beteiligt war. Er schloss das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften im Jahr 2000 mit einem Lizenziat der Universität Genf ab und ist seit 2003 als Rechtsanwalt in Genf zugelassen.

Bevor er 2011 in die Kanzlei DGE Rechtsanwälte eintrat, hat Xavier Latour von 2001 bis 2003 sein Praktikum bei der Kanzlei Stauffer & Associés absolviert. In der Folge hat er vier Jahre als Rechtsanwalt in der Kanzlei von Rechtsanwältin Anne Reiser in Genf gearbeitet und war von 2009 bis 2010 in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei mit Büros in Genf, London und Moskau tätig.

Sein Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der Lösung nationaler oder internationaler Handelsstreitigkeiten, einschliesslich und insbesondere von Problemen auf den Gebieten des Bankenrechts, des Gesellschaftsrechts, des Arbeitsrechts sowie der Rechtshilfe in Strafverfahren, sowohl in strafrechtlichen als auch in verwaltungsrechtlichen Verfahren. Er berät ebenfalls in vertragsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten und verfügt über grosse Erfahrung im Familien- und Erbrecht.

Er ist in französischer und englischer Sprache tätig.