André Gruber
vCard Global Law Experts WWL Bilan Corporate INTL
André Gruber Founding and Managing Partner

Profile

André Gruber is a founding partner, together with Didier de Montmollin, Philippe Eigenheer and Niels Schindler, of DGE Attorneys at law. André Gruber graduated from the University of Fribourg in 1998 and was admitted to the Geneva Bar in 2000 (ranked 3rd of the Canton).

Prior to co-founding DGE Attorneys at law in 2011, he worked as a management consultant with Bain & Co. in Zurich. From 2005 to 2010, he was a partner in an internationally-oriented commercial law firm with offices in Geneva, London and Moscow.

André Gruber heads the Firm’s “Legal affairs management” group, assisting private clients and their families manage their global legal affairs. In this role, André Gruber acts as a “Trusted Advisor” or “General Counsel” for the Firm’s clients.

André Gruber is also a partner in the Firm’s “Litigation and Arbitration” group. In this role, his practice focuses on international commercial litigation, with an emphasis on banking, healthcare and sports litigation. He also advises parties in arbitration proceedings.

Additionally, André Gruber is an expert on Swiss immigration laws and is listed in the Corporate Immigration section of the Who’s Who Legal.

André Gruber is a former elected Deputy Judge at the Geneva Administrative Tribunal (Foreigners and Immigration Division).

He practices in French and English, with a working knowledge of German.

vCard Global Law Experts WWL Bilan Corporate INTL

Andre Gruber Associé Fondateur et Managing Partner

Profil

André Gruber est l’un des fondateurs de DGE Avocats avec Didier de Montmollin, Philippe Eigenheer et Niels Schindler. Il a obtenu une licence en droit de l’Université de Fribourg en 1998 et a été admis au barreau de Genève en 2000 (3ème brevet du Canton).

Avant de fonder DGE Avocats en 2011, il a travaillé en tant que management consultant chez Bain & Co à Zurich. De 2005 à 2010, il a été associé d’une étude d’avocats commerciale à caractère international avec des bureaux à Genève, Londres et Moscou.

André Gruber dirige le département « Legal affairs management » de l’Etude. A ce titre, il conseille la clientèle privée et leurs familles dans la gestion globale de leurs affaires juridiques. André Gruber agit en cette qualité en tant que conseiller privilégié et « General Counsel » des clients de l’Etude.

André Gruber est également actif dans le domaine du contentieux et de l’arbitrage. Il conseille la clientèle dans le cadre de litiges commerciaux, principalement dans le domaine bancaire, le domaine médical et le sport. Il représente des parties dans des procédures arbitrales.

André Gruber est par ailleurs un expert en matière d’immigration. Il figure à ce titre dans la section Corporate Immigration du Who’s Who Legal.

André Gruber était un Juge assesseur élu auprès du Tribunal Administratif de Première Instance du Canton de Genève (Section Droit des Etrangers).

André Gruber parle couramment français et anglais, avec de bonnes connaissances d’allemand.