André Gruber
vCard Global Law Experts WWL Bilan Corporate INTL
André Gruber Founding and Managing Partner

Profile

André Gruber is a founding partner, together with Didier de Montmollin, Philippe Eigenheer and Niels Schindler, of DGE Attorneys at law. André Gruber graduated from the University of Fribourg in 1998 and was admitted to the Geneva Bar in 2000 (ranked 3rd of the Canton).

Prior to co-founding DGE Attorneys at law in 2011, he worked as a management consultant with Bain & Co. in Zurich. From 2005 to 2010, he was a partner in an internationally-oriented commercial law firm with offices in Geneva, London and Moscow.

André Gruber heads the Firm’s “Legal affairs management” group, assisting private clients and their families manage their global legal affairs. In this role, André Gruber acts as a “Trusted Advisor” or “General Counsel” for the Firm’s clients.

André Gruber is also a partner in the Firm’s “Litigation and Arbitration” group. In this role, his practice focuses on international commercial litigation, with an emphasis on banking, healthcare and sports litigation. He also advises parties in arbitration proceedings.

Additionally, André Gruber is an expert on Swiss immigration laws and is listed in the Corporate Immigration section of the Who’s Who Legal.

André Gruber is a former elected Deputy Judge at the Geneva Administrative Tribunal (Foreigners and Immigration Division).

He practices in French and English, with a working knowledge of German.

vCard Global Law Experts WWL Bilan Corporate INTL

Andre Gruber
vCard Global Law Experts WWL Bilan Corporate INTL
Andre Gruber Gründungspartner und Managing Partner

Porträt

André Gruber ist einer der Gründer von DGE Rechtsanwälte, neben Didier de Montmollin, Philippe Eigenheer und Niels Schindler. Er schloss 1998 das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften mit einem Lizenziat der Universität Freiburg ab und wurde 2000 als Rechtsanwalt in Genf zugelassen (drittbestes Anwaltspatent des Kantons).

Vor der Gründung von DGE Rechtsanwälte im Jahr 2011 war er als Management Consultant bei Bain & Co in Zürich tätig. Von 2005 bis 2010 war er Partner einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei mit Büros in Genf, London und Moskau.

André Gruber leitet die Abteilung „Legal Affairs Management“ der Kanzlei. In dieser Eigenschaft berät er Privatklienten und deren Familien bei der globalen Regelung ihrer rechtlichen Angelegenheiten. André Gruber wird insofern als Trusted Advisor oder als General Counsel der Mandanten der Kanzlei tätig.

André Gruber ist im Bereich von Rechtsstreitigkeiten und Schiedsverfahren tätig. Er berät Mandanten bei wirtschaftsrechtlicher Streitigkeiten, hauptsächlich auf dem Gebiet des Bankenrechts, des Medizinrechts und des Sportrechts. Er vertritt Parteien in Schiedsverfahren.

André Gruber ist darüber hinaus ein Experte auf dem Gebiet der Einwanderung. In dieser Eigenschaft ist er in der Abteiltung Corporate Immigration des Who’s Who Legal aufgeführt.

André Gruber war ein gewählter beisitzender Richter des Verwaltungsgerichts erster Instanz des Kantons Genf (Abteilung Ausländerrecht).

André Gruber spricht fliessend Französisch und Englisch und verfügt über gute Deutschkenntnisse.

vCard Global Law Experts WWL Bilan Corporate INTL